AgriFoodTure is a non-profit association lead by a Board of Directors and the Mission Director.

AgriFoodTure is a non-profit association, whose overall purpose is to contribute to positioning Denmark as a world leader in relation to a pioneering and innovative green transition in the agricultural and food sectors.

General Assembly and Board of Directors:

The Board of Directors is elected at the annual General Assembly held before the end of May each year. The decision-making power is delegated to Board of Directors from the general assembly. The Board of Directors consists of a total of 15 members distributed as follows:

  • 5 representatives from large companies
  • 1 representative from small and medium-sized enterprises (SME)
  • 6 universities
  • 1 GTS
  • 1 NGO
  • SEGES Innovation

Currently the Board of Directors also includes two board observer posts.

The AgriFoodTure Board of Directors is responsible for the overall and strategic management of AgriFoodTure.

See the AgriFoodTure Board of Directors

For further details regarding the representation Board of Directors and how each member is elected you can download the Articles of Association for AgriFoodTure below:

Only partners, who are paid members of AgriFoodTure can stand for election to the Board of Directors and vote at the General Assembly.

Find out more on how to become a member


Agro Food Park 15
DK-8200 Aarhus N

Mission management:

The Board of Directors executes its decisions through Mission Management. The Board of Directors hires the Mission Director, who is responsible for the day-to-day management of AgriFoodTure. The Mission Director is Anette Engelund Friis.

The Mission Management team will be led by the Mission Director. The Mission Management team will solve these main tasks:

  • Dynamic portfolio management including data collection, assessment/ learning and mission alignment across the portfolio.
  • Process and decision support to the Board of Directors and other governance bodies.
  • Initiation of cross-cutting initiatives and activities in collaboration with partnership: e.g., on capacity building programs, collaboration with policy makers and coordination with the other Innomission partnerships.
  • Management of communication.
  • Accounting tasks.
  • Initiation and coordination of mission activities, events etc.

The Mission management team consists of ressources from from partner organisations. Contributors to the mission management team are:

  • Jacob Juul Gade, University of Copenhagen
  • Søren Haslund, University of Copenhagen
  • Bodil Hjarvad, Aarhus Univesity
  • Britta Breinbjerg Andersen, Aarhus University
  • Ida Thoft Jensen, SEGES Innovation

Stay in the loop

Sign up for our monthly newsletter and keep updated about AgriFoodTure.